Welcome to Banzore!

Be part of something great, join today!

In need of a ping limiter on one of your severs.

The hardcore Metro/Locker/pearl market server has a large enough regular player base that the implementation of a ping limiter would not kill it. The negative effects that a player with a high ping has on the others with relatively decent ping is actually quite detrimental. I am no IT expert but from the best of my research I have found out that dice implemented lag compensation which in turn attempts to mediate between a low and high ping while the high ping will still have the advantage of time to see player when going around a corner they are obviously still at a disadvantage with getting shot after getting behind cover. Considering the maps you run this server on it has a lot to do with "time to see player" (CQB).
Anyways thanks if you consider this on your server.

neonardo1

Staff member
Senior Admin
-bZ- Member
The hardcore Metro/Locker/pearl market server has a large enough regular player base that the implementation of a ping limiter would not kill it. The negative effects that a player with a high ping has on the others with relatively decent ping is actually quite detrimental. I am no IT expert but from the best of my research I have found out that dice implemented lag compensation which in turn attempts to mediate between a low and high ping while the high ping will still have the advantage of time to see player when going around a corner they are obviously still at a disadvantage with getting shot after getting behind cover. Considering the maps you run this server on it has a lot to do with "time to see player" (CQB).
Anyways thanks if you consider this on your server.

The server does not "wait" on a player with a high ping.

CR8Z

Bald fat guy.
-bZ- Member
The ping represents the latency a client experiences when connected to the server. This effects only the client.