Welcome to Banzore!

Be part of something great, join today!

LongTrang's BF4 tips and tricks

-bZ-LongTrang1

-bZ- Member
Donator
I've been playing BF4 for about nine years now and I'm finally at that point where I get accused of cheating because I'm actually good at a few things. LOL!

(Secret: I still suck at a lot of other things!)

So in no particular order here's some tips and tricks I use in the game and maybe some other folks can find something here to use to their advantage.

* When sniping I find it easiest to shoot the idiots who dance around a lot to avoid getting shot. They ALWAYS have a pattern to their bunny hopping and it's an easy thing to just shoot at where they will land next.

* When sniping always try to find a new spot where no one expects to find you. If someone finds you in that spot then move to another after you respawn.

* Feel free to kill pesky foes with the SUAV. They might call it lame but guess what? They're dead.

* Poison arrows are best used to deny the enemy a place to shoot from or to spawn from. You won't score many points with this weapon BUT you can help out your team by denying the enemy a great spawn point or shooting location.

* When confronted by a persistent foe or troll then mix it up. Change your kit or vehicle and use weapons they're not expecting. Like if you're sniping and you keep getting knifed by a dedicated anti-sniper then spawn in Support with the M249 and mow him down the next time he comes to you.

* When in AA always use the radar guided missile. The heat seeker only works at fairly close range and it's easily spoofed.
Best tactic I've adopted is to target an aircraft and fire ONE missile and then switch to guns while your missile reloads. Your target can be expected to fire off their chaff/flares and spoof your missile. Get some hits with the guns until the smoke puffs behind their aircraft stop. Now rip off two missiles and get the kill.
This same tactic applies when you're in a dogfight.